Summer enrollment

In 2001, the University of California converted its self-supporting summer session to a state-supported instruction to accommodate the substantial and rapid enrollment growth at UC and to accelerate time to degree for its undergraduates. The year round model was implemented at three UC campus—Berkeley, Los Angeles, and Santa Barbara—and was made available at all UC campuses by 2006.

Data source: UCDW